Humbled

On Tuesday night I went to a concert for a Christian band with my family.It was so much fun and got me in the Christmas spirit. But one song stood out to me and that’s what I wanted to talk about today. They talked about how when Jesus came to earth he could have come as this amazing exalted king but instead he came as a little baby boy. Jesus is the all-knowing God that can do anything but he chose to come to earth to save us as a baby boy. I believe that Jesus needed to come as a baby boy so that he would be crucified on the cross.If he would have come as an earthly king that wouldn’t have happened. Also Jesus didn’t HAVE to come to earth to save us he didn’t HAVE to die that was His choice. That was the ONLY way to save US. Β You AND me he came to save ALL of humanity. But I think of then we forget he didn’t HAVE to do so , that he could have stayed on his throne and watched from afar as we all lived our lives. But Jesus humbled himself and came to earth and lived a human who was tempted my satin Β the same way we are. Also without Jesus ascending into heaven we wouldn’t have the Holy Spirit living within us. So thank God for sending His Son and for the Holy Spirit who is within you if you have accepted Jesus Christ to live in your heart.

“For God loved the world in this way: He gave His One and Only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16 HCSB

One thought on “Humbled

  1. Mimi says:

    It’s pretty awesome to be reminded, by my granddaughter, what Christmas is really all about. And, I am so blessed by your wisdom and knowledge of God’s word and your understanding of the “GIFT” of salvation! It brings peace and gladness to my heart!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment